Press "Enter" to skip to content

What is the Fair play award? and in which condition it is given? and the list of the Fair play award winners

Indian Premier League is the most watched and most loved tournament in the World. The level of this tournament is so high that all the foreign countries give priorities so many times to IPL. Many times some foreign players don’t play for their country to play the IPL. So you can easily understand that how mush valuable this tournament is. From IPL India also got so many young players who performs well and get chance to the International team. In this Indian Premier League there is a award named Fair play award which is given to the team have most points at the last of the tournament.

How the points is given and how it is calculated?

In each season the fair play award is given to a team. It is given in the basis of fielding. The points is given by the three Umpires, two on field Umpire and one third Umpire. These three Umpires decides after every match and give the points to the team. They can give a maximum of 10 points in each game.

There are some rules by which it is given. In those ten points, four points is given in the basis of how the team follow the spirit of the game. The now there are more three criteria which have two points each. They are how you respect to the opponent team, how you follow the rule of cricket, and how you behave to the umpires. On getting full on each part seems it good and less than that it seems average or bad performance.

Chennai super kings the most time winners of Fair play award

Till now total 13 edition of Indian Premier League happened, and Chennai Super kings won the most time of the fair play award they won it total six times. And rest of them the teams won it some times. But Chennai Super kings won this reward in last 2015 season, from then they have not won this again. They also won this reward in the first season of this tournament.

Where the most successful team Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad won this reward two times in Indian premier league history. And Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab won this reward for once. In the year 2017 this reward was won by Gujarat Lions. But the rest three team Royal challengers Bangalore, Kolkata knight riders and Delhi Capitals till now can achieve this victory.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *