Press "Enter" to skip to content


The 66th national film awards conducted on Monday, 23 December was an event full of glory. Here’s a list of all the prominent winners for the year 2018.

There’s a tie for the award of best actor between Vicky Kaushal and Ayushmann Khurrana. Ayushmann Khurrana wins the title of best actor for Andhadhun (Hindi) directed by Sriram Raghavan.

Vicky Kaushal wins the award of best actor for his outraging performance in Uri: The Surgical Strike (Hindi). Keerthy Suresh wins the award of best actress for her role in Mahanati (Telugu).

The best feature film title goes to Hellaro (Gujarati). Aditya Dhar wins the title of best director for Uri: The Surgical Strike (Hindi).

The award for the best Hindi film goes to Andhadhun. Sanjay Leela Bhansali takes away the award for the best music director in Padmaavat (Hindi).

Kruti Mahesh and Jyothi Tomar win the award of best choreography for the song Ghoomar from Padmaavat (Hindi).

Padman (Hindi) takes away the title of the best film on social issues while Badhaai Ho wins the title of the most popular film with wholesome entertainment.

M.J. Radhakrishnan wins the award of the best cinematographer for Olu (Malayalam). Vicky Kaushal and Ayuhmann Khurrana announced their victory on Instagram while Shreya Ghoshal uploaded an appreciation post with Sanjay Leela Bhansali on his victory.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *